49 Days to go

Well, thankfully it was a rest day yesterday. My quads were thanking me for it anyway, not so much today though as I’ve seized up a bit.

Plannings still ongoing, but I had another crew member drop out yesterday. Slight inconvenience for me but at the end of the day, I’m asking a lot from them & life does have a tendency to get in the way of even the best laid plans. However, onwards & upwards & there’s now a space for two new crew if you want to help out!

Full on rest week for me now, but even so it’s still a 60mile week plus my club session tonight. Mimi is a hard taskmaster & I can’t let her down.

In other news, Jez Bragg has signed up for the Spine Race in January. Thats my 1st place out of the window then…..

Leave a Reply

